The Mangledwurzels
please visit our sponsors


all you ever wanted to know about Adge Cutler & The Wurzels

Menu Script home

please visit our sponsors

The Wurzels and Adge Cutler Discography

Top Of The Crops
The Wurzels

Cruisin' CIA 002
(CD and Download)

Release Date: 4 Sep 2006

Top Of The Crops was released in 2006 on CD, and Download in 2008, and contains an amalgam of tracks 'recorded live on tour in the West Country'. No specific dates and venues are mentioned - and it is believed that this album is a studio recording given the feel of a live show, rather like some of the Adge Cutler compilations had songs with edited banters added in the studio.

The album is promoted as comprising 'classic tracks and new favourites as requested by their fans including 'The Champion Dung Spreader', 'I'll Never Get A Scrumpy Here', 'Drink Up Thy Zider', the classic 'Combine Harvester' and their cover version of the Oasis hit 'Don't Look Back In Anger' - and is a true reflection of the band's live set at the time.

Band line-up: Pete Budd (vocals, banjo), Tommy Banner (accordion, vocals), Jai Howe (bass, vocals) and John Morgan (drums, vocals).

Produced, recorded and additional instruments by Louie Nicastro.

1. The Blackbird
2. Champion Dung Spreader
3. Marrow Song (Oh! What A Beauty)
4. Farmer Bill's Cowman
5. The Shepton Mallet Matador
6. Chitterling
7. Don't Tell I Tell 'Ee
8. Give Me England
9. I'll Never Get A Scrumpy Here
10. I Am A Cider Drinker
11. Don't Look Back In Anger
12. Combine Harvester
13. Drink Up Thy Zider

Buy it on

For true Scrumpy & Western aficionados, the title Top Of The Crops will be familiar, as it was originally used by The Yetties for their 1995 album of the same name.

Top Of The Crops

Top Of The Crops CD cover

Top Of The Crops

Top Of The Crops CD disc

Top Of The Crops

Back of the front sleeve

Top Of The Crops

Top Of The Crops back cover

Top Of The Crops
Top Of The Crops

Top  to top of this page

website created by somersetmade ltd (c) 2007; content by Paul Gunningham (c) 1999-2007